Art Roho serving Mads Søndergaard

Our album “Art Roho serving Mads Søndergaard” will be released on all streaming services March 16th. It features the fantastic Danish pianist Mads Søndergaard, who plays with an amazing touch and feel. The tunes are a variety of jazz standards, country tunes and a Beatles classic arranged for this trio.

  1. Dark Turn of Mind
  2. You Make Me Feel So Young
  3. The Lake
  4. If Ever I Would Leave You
  5. Because
  6. Aquellos Ojos Verdes
  7. Falling To Pieces
  8. The Best Thing For You
  9. The Peacocks
  10. Gone With The Wind

Recorded, mixed and mastered in Millfactory studio C by Henrik Holst in February 2023
Produced by Jakob Roland and Henrik Holst

This is the third release from Art Roho and features the pianist Mads Søndergaard from Copenhagen. We choose to make this album in collaboration with Mads because of his amazing touch and feel both when he plays melody lines and is comping. Mads is a well known and used sideman on the Danish jazz scene, but there’s no record out there where Mads is featured as the main soloist. We wanted to make this album and to hear his playing on a whole album.

We did very much enjoy making this album with him, and hope you all will enjoy listening to it as much.

Scroll to Top